EBRD Explores Opportunities to Expand Cooperation with ViOil

On Wednesday, 12 April, Francis Malige, Managing Director for Eastern Europe and the Caucasus with the European Bank for Reconstruction and Development (EBRD) and Sevki Acuner, EBRD Director for Ukraine, visited Vinnytsia for the first time, invited by the senior managers of the industrial group ViOil. The visit to Vinnytsia Oil and Fat Production Plant was to negotiate with Viktor Ponomarchuk, ViOil’s owner, and Alla Vlasiuk, CFO of the company, on expanding cooperation with the institution.
“It was the first time EBRD managers of such level visited Vinnytsia. The bank cooperates only with stable and transparent companies, therefore its senior managers’ visit means our work has been recognised internationally,” said Alla Vlasiuk, CFO of the industrial group ViOil. “Back in 2015, the bank allocated a $40 million syndicated loan to ViOil.”
During their visit to the company, the guests learned about its processes and technologies and tasted VOFPP’s products. The facility is not only the European leader in terms of production volume but also one of the most efficient plants.

Руководители ЕБРР рассматривают возможность расширения сотрудничества с ПГ ViOil

В среду, 12 апреля, Винницу впервые посетили исполнительный директор Европейского банка реконструкции и развития (ЕБРР) в Восточной Европе Франсис Малиж и директор в Украине Шевки Аджунер. Гости приехали по приглашению руководства промышленной группы ViOil. Основной целью визита на Винницкий масложировой комбинат были переговоры с владельцем группы ViOil Виктором Пономарчуком и финансовым директором компании Аллой Власюк о расширении сотрудничества с банком.
«Это первый визит руководителей ЕБРР такого уровня в Винницу. Банк сотрудничает только со стабильными и прозрачными компаниями, поэтому приезд его руководителей — признание нашей работы на международном уровне, — отметила финансовый директор промышленной группы ViOil Алла Власюк. — В 2015 банк уже выделил ViOil синдицированный кредит в размере $40 млн».
В ходе визита на предприятие гости познакомились с его работой, оценили применяемые технологии, а также продегустировали продукцию ВМЖК. Наш завод является не только самым крупным в Европе по объемам производства на одной площадке, но и одним из самых эффективных.